Chelsea Confirm Full List Of 2022/23 Squad Numbers

Chelsea Confirm Full List Of 2022/23 Squad Numbers

Chelsea have confirmed their full list of squad numbers for the 2022/23 season, with new signings Raheem Sterling and Kalidou Koulibaly to wear 17 and 26 respectively.

Meanwhile, the returning Conor Gallagher will have 23, while recently announced new arrival Carney Chukwuemeka has been assigned number 30. Armando Broja has 18.

Sterling and Kouliably both wore the same shirts during pre-season but their jerseys were still subject to change until the Premier League’s squad number deadline.

However, Gallagher was assigned 38 and later 15 for pre-season games played in July.

Sterling wore number seven throughout his time at Manchester City prior to this summer’s high profile move to west London.

He couldn’t keep the same number at Chelsea but by wearing 17 will at least retain a connection to the seven in some capacity.

The number 17 was occupied last season by disappointing loan signing Saul Niguez, who has since returned to parent club Atletico Madrid.

Koulibaly had a long association with the number 26 during his eight years at Napoli and

recently contacted Stamford Bridge legend John Terry about taking it over at Chelsea.


Read Also: ‘Inaccurate’- Marc Cucurella To Chelsea Transfer Agreement Denied By Brighton


• Thursday’s Transfer Gossip: De Jong, Perisic, Fofana, Sesko, Neto, Udogie, Cucurella, Henderson


• Chelsea Agreed £52.5m With Brighton To Sign Marc Cucurella


No other player has worn it since Terry left the club in 2017.

A handful of shirts, including two, four and nine remain unoccupied.

Confirmed Chelsea squad numbers – 2022/23

1.Kepa Arrizabalaga


3.Marcos Alonso



6.Thiago Silva

7.N’Golo Kante

8.Mateo Kovacic


10.Christian Pulisic

11.Timo Werner

12.Ruben Loftus-Cheek

13.Marcus Bettinelli

14.Trevoh Chalobah


16.Edouard Mendy

17.Raheem Sterling

18.Armando Broja

19.Mason Mount

20.Callum Hudson-Odoi

21.Ben Chilwell

22.Hakim Ziyech

23.Conor Gallagher

24.Reece James


26.Kalidou Kouliably


28.Cesar Azpilicueta

29.Kai Havertz

30.Carney Chukwuemeka

31.Malang Sarr


33.Emerson Palmieri

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.