Confirmed England Squad Jersey Numbers For World Cup As Bukayo Saka Wears No17

England have announced their squad numbers for the World Cup, as Salah wears No17

Southgate named his squad for the tournament last week, with the big news that James Maddison, who made his first and only international appearance three years ago.

Callum Wilson beat the likes of Ivan Toney and Tammy Abraham to a place in the 26-man squad and will fly out with the rest of the

England contingent on Tuesday morning, as the pre-tournament preparations go up a notch.

The Newcastle striker has been given the number 24, while Arsenal defender Ben White,

so impressive at right-back for the Gunners, will have 21 on his shirt.

Jack Grealish has been given the number 7 shirt and will hope that bodes well for his hopes of being a regular in the starting lineup, with Phil Foden No20 and Bukayo Saka No17.


Read Also: ‘I Feel Betrayed’ – Cristiano Ronaldo Hits Out At Manchester United In Explosive Interview


• ‘My Contract Won’t Protect Me’_ Gareth Southgate Admits Failure Of England At World Cup Could Lead To His Sacked


There are no surprises with Harry Kane and Raheem Sterling, as the pair are given the number nine and ten shirts respectively.

England squad numbers in full:

1 – Jordan Pickford

2 – Kyle Walker

3 – Luke Shaw

4 – Declan Rice

5 – John Stones

6 – Harry Maguire

7 – Jack Grealish

8 – Jordan Henderson

9 – Harry Kane

10 – Raheem Sterling

11 – Marcus Rashford

12 – Kieran Trippier

13 – Nick Pope

14 – Kalvin Phillips

15 – Eric Dier

16 – Conor Coady

17 – Bukayo Saka

18 – Trent Alexander-Arnold

19 – Mason Mount

20 – Phil Foden

21 – Ben White

22 – Jude Bellingham

23 – Aaron Ramsdale

24 – Callum Wilson

25 – James Maddison

26 – Conor Gallagher

England wil get their Group B campaign underway on November 21, before matches against the USA and Wales as the Three Lions look to secure qualification and a place in the last 16.

Write A Comment