Kevin De Bruyne Named PFA Player Of The Season

Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City has been voted the PFA Players’ Player of the year for the 2019/2020 season. 

He becomes the first City player to win the prize since it started in 1974.

De Bruyne, who won only the Carabao Cup last season, won the award and beats Liverpool’s quartet of Sadio Mane, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jordan Henderson and last season’s winner, Virgil van Dijk.


ALSO CHECK: What Other Clubs Must Do To Challenge Man City, Liverpool – Guardiola


The Belgian’s team-mate at the Etihad, Raheem Sterling was also nominated for the awad.

Meanwhile, Liverpool defender, Alexander-Arnold, claimed the PFA Young Player of the Year award, ahead of Tammy Abraham, Mason Mount, Marcus Rashford, Mason Greenwood and Bukayo Saka.
In the Women’s game, Manchester City’s Lauren Hemp was named Young Player of the Year, while Chelsea’s Beth England lifted the Women’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year award.


Don’t forget to comment and share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *